Burlington Workshops

Our Burlington workshops are at the BWW Writing Center at Studio 266 in Burlington unless otherwise noted. Here’s how to submit work for review.

1.  Read the list of workshop dates below. If you see an underscore (____), then there’s space available for you on that day.

2.  Request that day using the form below. You will be informed within a few days whether your request has been put on the calendar.

3.   Follow these instructions on how to post your work. Please note that if you request to submit work for a genre-specific workshop, you must plan on submitting work of that genre.

Inspiration Session
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
There are no advanced readings for this session.

What makes A Story? A Reading and Discussion at Bear Pond Books
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
No prior reading is required for this event.

The Wednesday Workshop
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Wendy A. and Cynthia C.

Book-Length Narrative with Paul Hobday
Thursday, June 19, 2014 at 6:30
Up for Discussion: Pal Hobday’s Novel, Part 3 of 3

The Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 20, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: _____ and _____

The Monday Workshop
Monday, June 23, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Chris L-W and Cynthia G.

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: Spencer S. and Cardy R.

New Member Meeting
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Prior reading to be announced soon.

The Wednesday Workshop
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Jodie M. and Michelle W.

The Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, June 27, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up for Discussion: Barbara A. and _____

The Monday Workshop
Monday, June 30, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Lauren S. and Kari G.

Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Paul H. and ______

Closed on July 4th! (‘MERICA!)

Poetry Workshop
Monday, July 7, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Meredith G. and _____

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up For Discussion: Spencer S. and _____

Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Walt M. and Al U.

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, July 11, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up For Discussion: Angela M.’s Novel Part 1

Book-Length Narrative Workshop
Sunday, July 13, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Andrea O.’s Novel Part 1

Poetry Workshop
Monday, July 14, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: _____ and _____

Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Peter B. and Rose E.

Book Tour: “Best of” Authors Read In Essex
Thursday, July 17, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.
Essex Library

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, July 18, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up For Discussion: Angela M.’s Novel Part 2

Songwriting Workshop
Sunday, July 20, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: _____ and _____

Poetry Workshop
Monday, July 21, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Liz C. and _____

Creative Nonfiction Workshop
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 at 10:30 a.m.
Up For Discussion: Spencer S. and _____

Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Amanda V. and ______

Writing For Young Adults With Laban Hill
Thursday, July 24, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Teara G. and _____

Friday Morning Workshop
Friday, July 25, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Barbara A. and _____

Book Length Narrative with Andrea O.
Sunday, July 27, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up for Discussion: Andrea O.’s Novel Part 2

Poetry Workshop
Monday, July 28, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Meg S. and _____

Short Fiction Workshop
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 6:30 p.m.
Up For Discussion: Michael F-T and ______

2 Responses to Burlington Workshops

  1. Anne Averyt says:

    I would like to submit work for the Monday night workshop, June 9. Anne Averyt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s